WCYR NaNoWriMo “Bad Guy”

1, 532 words. Tonight.

11, 100 total. In total.

Wowsers.

I broke with the narrative. Well, I’m building my A story now – the one that is my ‘ticking clock’ so to speak (I even put in the imagery of a stopwatch to boot – how clever am I?). The bad guy is over the top, but I like that. I just let him get out of control.

Talking more about the writing. I have to keep going. If I take a day off, the characters start to feel less like people and more like characters. Yeah, sounds silly. But true. Plus, I don’t want to lose the momentum.

Now, I warn you, I’m not sure what is going to go down tomorrow. I may or may not write. I will try to write 500 words on my lunch to type up tomorrow night – and that is my plan (it’s in my Outlook calendar, actually – don’t judge me) but I won’t admonish myself if I don’t.

If I don’t write the day after, though, that means I’m just a poseur piece of shit. That’s harsh, I know, but it’s motivational, too.

I’m happy to share what I’ve written, just not right now. Good night, folks.

Leave a Reply

