Updates for The Interested

Hello,

Stephen Hawking, “The Grand Design”
Yup. Read it. Kind of reads something like the physics equivalent of “The God Delusion”. I enjoyed it.
Phillip Roth, “Nemesis”
Not yet.
Stephen King, “Full Dark, No Stars”
Very dark. And darkly funny at the same time. Read it in less than a week.
Larry McMurtry, “Lonesome Dove”
Long book. I’ll buy it used when I see it next.
Cormac McCarthy, “The Road”
Yup. I want to give it away if anyone wants it. A waste of paper and ink.
Alice Walker, “The Colour Purple”
Haven’t found it yet. But I will buy it when I find it.
Norman Mailer, “The Executioner’s Song”
Not yet.
Douglas Hofstadter, “Godel, Escher, Bach – An Eternal Golden Braid”
Can’t find it anywhere!
Will Durant, “Story of Civilization, Vol X, Rousseau and Revolution”
Same deal

I did finish “Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas” this weekend. It’s a good companion to “Nixonland”. If I had of read “Fear and Loathing” in my 20s, I might not have grown up to be the respectable man I am today.

Leave a Reply

